Follow

Beta: Publishing & Un-publishing Training Sessions

Your Athletes have access to the team's training calendar. Athletes can see all training sessions (past and future) that are published. As the coach, your responsibility is to make sure that you have training sessions on the calendar and that you publish training sessions so that your athletes can see them. If you want to hedge against cherry pickers, go ahead and keep sessions un-published. Here is how to quickly publish and un-publish training sessions on your training calendar.

First, Login to your coach account. 

Click Teams from the menu on the left. Then, select a specific team to publish or un-publish training sessions on your team's calendar.

Screen_Shot_2017-07-26_at_2.45.23_PM.png

We recommend adjusting your team's Publish options so that your training sessions automatically publish at a specific time each day. This saves you time and relieves the need to publish training sessions one by one. Of course, you can always make exceptions by publishing specific sessions ahead of schedule, too, and you'll read more about that as you scroll thru this story.

First, click Publish Options on the upper right-hand corner.

Screen_Shot_2017-07-26_at_2.50.39_PM.png

Next, enable auto-publishing and set the day and time that you'd like auto-publishing to take place for each training session.

You'll notice that training sessions with gold at the top are not yet published, but are scheduled to be. We'll even show you when they're scheduled to publish. 

Screen_Shot_2017-07-26_at_3.05.09_PM.png

From the team's training calendar, you're able to quickly publish and un-publish ALL training sessions by clicking the big green button in the upper right hand corner. Clicking the green Publish button will publish everything that is showing on your calendar. Keep in mind that subsequent months' training sessions will not publish unless you navigate to those months and click Publish too.

Screen_Shot_2017-07-26_at_2.59.57_PM.png

You can also publish training sessions individually. I know, I know... so many options!

All training sessions with red at the top are un-published. And, you'll quickly know that an unpublished session appears on your calendar when the Publish button in the upper right hand corner is lit up green, too.

Screen_Shot_2017-07-26_at_2.58.48_PM.png

When you hover over a training session, the Edit Button (three vertical dots) will appear in the upper right hand corner of the session. Click the Edit Button to select "Publish".

Screen_Shot_2017-07-26_at_3.11.14_PM.png

Screen_Shot_2017-07-26_at_3.18.53_PM.png

You'll notice the green published sign appear above the training session, and the big green Publish button will go away on the upper right. 

Screen_Shot_2017-07-26_at_3.22.28_PM.png

Screen_Shot_2017-07-26_at_3.23.41_PM.png

In summary, publishing training sessions is super important. Your athletes can't see your sessions unless they are published on the team's calendar. We suggest setting up auto-publishing to keep things simple and save you time. But, if you're not into simplicity or saving time, or auto-publishing just doesn't fit your needs, you can publish everything at once or publish day by day with just a few clicks too.

If you have any questions on publishing or un-publishing training sessions, or anything else, please just say the word by emailing our team at support@trainheroic.com.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk