FAQ: General questions about Archiving Athletes.
What does “Archive” do?
“Archive” removes an athlete from your Athlete List, removing them from all teams and your organization.
When an athlete is moved to your Archive List, you will also no longer be able to view training results for the athlete, message them, or program for them.
This means that the athlete will no longer have access to any programming or chat features. They will however keep access to any logged training data, making it easy for them to return to train with you at anytime.
Archiving an athlete is a way for you to say “I am no longer coaching this athlete, and I’d like to remove them from my active athletes.”
Archived athletes do NOT count toward your Coach Plan.
What does “Remove From Teams” do?
“Remove From Teams” removes the selected athlete(s) from any teams they are a member of. These athletes will be moved to “Athletes not on a Team,” and will still have an individual calendar and feed that you can access.
Can I still report on this athlete or see them in Analytics?
No. You can only report on active athletes.
If you add the athlete back to the group you want to report on, their data and calendar will again be accessible to you.
How do I undo an athlete archive?
That’s the nice thing about “Archive” instead of “Delete” - you can always undo the Archive action easily by going to the archived list.
- Undo Archive: places athlete in “Athletes Not on a Team”
- You can also add an archived athlete directly to a team by going to Actions > Account from the Archived list
What does the athlete experience when I archive them?
We do not send the athlete any kind of message that they have been Archived in your organization. This Archive feature is intended to be used for managing athletes you are no longer coaching.
An Archived athlete will no longer have access to the calendars and feeds your organization owns.
Questions? Contact firstname.lastname@example.org.